Dedicated to the advancement of the mainland sugarcane industry in the United States of America

American Society of Sugar Cane Technologists

Honorary Members
of the
American Society of Sugar Cane Technologists

Honorary membership shall be conferred on any individual who has distinguished himself or herself in the sugar industry and is elected by a majority vote of the Joint Executive Committee. Honorary membership shall be exempt from dues and entitled to all the privileges of active membership. Each Division may have up to 15 Honorary Members. In addition, there may be up to eight Honorary members assigned to the two Divisions jointly. The following is a current list of the Honorary members of the American Society of Sugar Cane Technologists:

Honorary Members

Florida Division Joint Division Louisiana Division
Jose F. Alvarez Richard D. Breaux Harold Birkett
Henry J. Andreis Stephen J. Clarke Keith P. Bischoff
Ron DeStefano Jack Comstock Jessie Breaux
Barney Eiland Denver T. Loupe Patrick Cancienne
John A. Fanjul Freddie A. Martin Robert Falgout
David Hall   Manola Garcia
David G. Holder   Dalton P. Landry
Mike Irey   Charlie Melancon
Raul Perdomo   Edward P. Richard
Ed Rice   Kenneth Rodrigue
James M. Shine Jr. Jackie Theriot
    Calvin Viator
  Daniel P. Viator


In Memoriam
In memory of deceased Honorary Members*

Florida Division Joint Division Louisiana Division
Guillermo Aleman Jack L. Dean Felix "Gus" Blanchard
Pedro R. Arellano Preston H. Dunckelman F. Neal Bolton
Enrique Arias Humberto Farinas S. J. P. Chilton
Antonio Arvesu      Lloyd L. Lauden        Lester Davidson
D. W. Beardsley Benjamin Legendre P.J. "Pete" de Gravelles
B. A. Belcher Jimmy D. Miller Gilbert Durbin
John. B. Boy Harold A. Willett Minus Granger
Horace Godfrey Peter Tai F. A. Graugnard, Jr.
Leo P. Hebert   Merlin T. Henderson
Arthur Kirstein III   Sess Hensley
William J. Miller, Jr.   James E. Irvine
Joseph R. Orsenigo   Harold Jacobs
Blas M. Rodriguez Irving Legendre, Jr.
E. H. Todd   Lowell L. McCormick
George H. Wedgworth E.W. McNeil
  Rouby J. Matherne
    William S. Patout III
Joseph A. Polack
    Charles Savoie, Sr.

*Beginning with 1993 Honorary Members