Dedicated to the advancement of the mainland sugarcane industry in the United States of America

American Society of Sugar Cane Technologists

Executive Officers of the American Society of Sugar Cane Technologists

Florida Division   Louisiana Division
Chris LaBorde, Ph.D. - United States Sugar Corporation, 111 Ponce DeLeon Avenue, Clewiston, FL 3344
claborde@ussugar.com
President  Stephen Savoie - Lula-Westfield
451 Highway 1005 ,
Paincourtville, LA 70391
ssavoie@luwest.com
Manuel Lezcano - Sugar Cane Growers Cooperative of Florida, P.O. Box 666 
Belle Glade, FL 33430
mlezcano@scgc.org
First Vice President Gene Adolph  - 382 Enola Road
Napoleonville, LA 70390
gmadolph@bellsouth.net
Rosa Muchovej - United States Sugar Corporation, 111 Ponce DeLeon Avenue
Clewiston, FL 33440
rmuchovej@ussugar.com
Second Vice President Alan Chatman - Alma Plantation
4612 Alma Rd
Lakeland, LA 70752
achatman@almaplt.com
Diego Luzuriaga, Ph.D. -  Florida Crystals Corporation, PO Box 86
South Bay, FL 33493

diego.luzuriaga@floridacrystals.com
Chairman of Agriculture  Collins Kimbeng, Ph.D.- LSU AgCenter,   Sugar Research Station, 5755 LSU Ag Road, St. Gabriel, LA 70776
ckimbeng@agcenter.lsu.edu

Albert Katryan - United States Sugar Corporation, 111 Ponce De Leon Avenue Clewiston, FL 33440
akatryan@ussugar.com

Chairman of Manufacturing Jason Burke - Cajun Sugar Coop. Inc.

 2711 Northside Rd.        

New Iberia, LA  70563

jason@cajunsugar.net

Erick Ramos - Florida Crystals Corporation, PO Box 679
Pahokee, FL 33476
erick.ramos@floridacrystals.com

Chairman at Large  Ben Legendre, Ph.D. - LSU AgCenter,   Audubon Sugar Institute, 3845 Hwy. 75,
St. Gabriel, LA 70776
blegendre@agctr.lsu.edu
Bruce McManus - United States Sugar Corporation, 111 Ponce DeLeon Avenue
Clewiston, FL 33440
bmcmanus@ussugar.com
Past  President  Richard M. Johnson - USDA-ARS
Sugarcane Research Unit, 5883 USDA Rd.
Houma, LA 70360
richard.johnson@ars.usda.gov

Leslie (Les) Baucum - United States Sugar Corporation, 111 Ponce De Leon Avenue Clewiston, FL 33440
lbaucum@ussugar.com

Secretary-Treasurer Kenneth Gravois, Ph.D.- LSU AgCenter,   Sugar Research Station, 5755 LSU Ag Road, St. Gabriel, LA 70776
kgravois@agcenter.lsu.edu
Freddie Martin, Ph.D. - LSU AgCenter,  Sturgis Hall #128, Baton Rouge, LA  70803
Ph 225-324-7211, Fax 225-578-1403
assct@assct.org
General Secretary-Treasurer Freddie Martin, Ph.D. - LSU AgCenter,  Sturgis Hall #128, Baton Rouge, LA  70803
Ph 225-324-7211, Fax 225-578-1403
assct@assct.org
Click on the following links for a history of Officers
Officers of the Florida Division Executive Committee since 1971 
Officers of the Louisiana Division Executive Committee since 1953
     
  Web Masters . . . . . . . . . . Freddie Martin, PhD


Journal of the American Society of Sugar Cane Technologists

Managing Editor 

. . . . . . . . . .

Collins Kimbeng, PhD

Collins Kimbeng, PhD
Sugarcane Research Station
St. Gabriel, LA 70776
     office:   (225) 642-0224
     email:   
ckimbeng@agcenter.lsu.edu

Agricultural Editor . . . . . . . . . . Paul White, PhD
Manufacturing Editor . . . . . . . . . . Vadim Kochergin, PhD

ASSCT Members Holding Positions with the
International Society of Sugar Cane Technologists
(2013-2016)

ISSCT Councilor Les Baucum- United States Sugar Corporation,  Clewiston, FL     
ISSCT Executive Committee - Past Chair Dr. Freddie Martin - LSU AgCenter, Baton Rouge, LA (retired)
ISSCT Executive Committee - TPC Chair  Dr. Robert Gilbert - University of Florida /IFAS, Agronomy Department
ISSCT Executive Committee Member Dr. Raul Reissner - Manufacturera de Implementos, Cordoba, Veracruz, Mexico
ISSCT Executive Committee - Vice Chair Dr. Phillip Rott - University of Florida /IFAS, Plant Pathology Dept.
Agronomy Section Member Dr. Ryan P. Viator - USDA-ARS, SRRC, Sugarcane Research Unit, Houma, LA
Breeding Section Member Dr. Anna Hale - USDA-ARS, SRRC, Sugarcane Research Unit, Houma, LA
Pathology Section Chairman Dr. Michael Grisham - USDA-ARS, Sugarcane Research Unit, Houma, LA

 

ASSCT Members Holding

Honorary Life Members
of the
International Society of Sugar Cane Technologists
 

Dr. Benjamin Legendre

Dr. Denver T. Loupe

Dr. Freddie A. Martin
Dr. Peter Rein