Dedicated to the advancement of the mainland sugarcane industry in the United States of America

American Society of Sugar Cane Technologists

Executive Officers of the American Society of Sugar Cane Technologists

Florida Division   Louisiana Division
Albert Katryan - United States Sugar Corporation, 111 Ponce De Leon Avenue Clewiston, FL 33440
akatryan@ussugar.com
President  Alan Chatman - Alma Plantation
4612 Alma Rd
Lakeland, LA 70752
achatman@almaplt.com
Diego Luzuriaga, Ph.D. -  Florida Crystals Corporation, PO Box 86,
South Bay, FL 33493

diego.luzuriaga@floridacrystals.com
First Vice President Collins Kimbeng, Ph.D.- LSU AgCenter,   Sugar Research Station, 5755 LSU Ag Road, St. Gabriel, LA 70776
ckimbeng@agcenter.lsu.edu

Erick Ramos - Florida Crystals Corporation,
PO Box 679,
Pahokee, FL 33476
erick.ramos@floridacrystals.com

Second Vice President Jason Burke - Cajun Sugar Company LLC

 2711 Northside Rd.,        

New Iberia, LA  70563

jason@cajunsugar.net
Matthew Duchrow - Sugar Cane
Growers Cooperative of Florida, 1500 George Wedgewood Way, Belle Glade, FL 33430
mduchrow@scgc.org
Chairman of Agriculture  Paul White, Ph.D. - USDA-ARS Sugarcane Research Unit, Houma, LA. 70360
Paul.white@ars.usda.gov
Michael Michuda - Sugar Cane Growers Cooperative of Florida, 1500 George Wedgewood Way, Belle Glade, FL 33430 mmichuda@scgc.org Chairman of Manufacturing Stephen Bergeron
Lula Westfield
Paincourtville, LA 70391
sberg@luwest.com

Hardev Sandhu, Ph.D. - University of Florida/IFAS Everglades REC; 3200 East Palm Beach Road; Belle Glade, FL 33430
hsandhu@ufl.edu

Chairman at Large Jeff Hoy, Ph.D. - LSU AgCenter,
 Plant Pathology and Crop Physiology Dept. Baton Rouge. LA 70803 
jhoy@agcenter.lsu.edu
Rosa Muchovej, Ph.D.  - United States Sugar Corporation, 111 Ponce DeLeon Avenue, Clewiston, FL 33440
rmuchovej@ussugar.com
Past  President  Gene Adolph  - 382 Enola Road
Napoleonville, LA 70390
gmadolph@bellsouth.net

Leslie (Les) Baucum - United States Sugar Corporation, 111 Ponce De Leon Avenue Clewiston, FL 33440
lbaucum@ussugar.com

Secretary-Treasurer Kenneth Gravois, Ph.D.- LSU AgCenter,   Sugar Research Station, 5755 LSU Ag Road, St. Gabriel, LA 70776
kgravois@agcenter.lsu.edu
Freddie Martin, Ph.D. - LSU AgCenter,  Sturgis Hall #112, Baton Rouge, LA  70803
Ph 225-324-7211, Fax 225-578-1403
assct@assct.org
General Secretary-Treasurer Freddie Martin, Ph.D. - LSU AgCenter,  Sturgis Hall #112, Baton Rouge, LA  70803
Ph 225-324-7211, Fax 225-578-1403
assct@assct.org
Click on the following links for a history of Officers
Officers of the Florida Division Executive Committee since 1971 
Officers of the Louisiana Division Executive Committee since 1953
     
  Web Masters . . . . . . . . . . Freddie Martin, PhD


Journal of the American Society of Sugar Cane Technologists

Managing Editor 

. . . . . . . . . .

Hardev Sandh, PhD

Haedev Sandhu, PhD.
Wedgeworth LabBlg., Rm. #129
3200 East Palm Beach Road
Belle Glade, FL 33430

     email:   
hsandhu@ufl.edu

Agricultural Editor . . . . . . . . . . Paul White, PhD
Manufacturing Editor . . . . . . . . . . Vadim Kochergin, PhD

ASSCT Members Holding Positions with the
International Society of Sugar Cane Technologists
(2013-2016)

ISSCT Councilor Les Baucum- United States Sugar Corporation,  Clewiston, FL     
ISSCT Executive Committee - Chair Dr. Phillip Rott - University of Florida/IFAS, Plant Pathology Dept., EREC, Bell Blade, FL
ISSCT Executive Committee - TPC Chair Dr. Robert Gilbert - University of Florida /IFAS, Agronomy Department
Agronomy Section Member Dr. Hardev Sandhu - University of Florida/IFAS, Agronomyy Department, EREC, Bell Blade, FL
Breeding Section Member Dr. Per McCord - USDA-ARS, SRRC, Sugarcane Field Station, Canal Point, FL
Entomology Section Member Dr. Julien Buezelin - University of Florida/IFAS, Entomology Department, EREC, Bell Blade, FL

 

ASSCT Members Holding

Honorary Life Members
of the
International Society of Sugar Cane Technologists
 

Dr. Denver T. Loupe

Dr. Freddie A. Martin
Dr. Peter Rein